CARMICHAEL PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH **Congregational Meeting** April 21, 2024

A meeting of the congregation of Carmichael Presbyterian Church was duly called for Sunday, April 21, 2024, following the 10:00 a.m. service for the sole purpose of electing elders and deacons.

Moderator Pastor Keith DeVries opened the meeting at 11:03 a.m. with prayer and welcomed everyone. Assistant Clerk of Session, Sharon MacLean, confirmed that there was a quorum as there were 115 members present in person and an additional 35 members present via livestream.

Ruling Elder ElizaBeth Phillips presented the Nominating Committee's selection of candidates.

Deacons	The nominations were closed, and motion was made and seconded to elect these candidates to the office of Deacon. Motion carried.
	Deacons, Class of 2027 Liliane Morin Glenda Perrou Pattie Shaw Judi Stewart
	Deacon, Class of 2026 Sharlene St. Clair
Ruling Elders	The nominations were closed, and motion was made and seconded to elect these candidates to the officer of Ruling Elder. Motion carried.
	Elders, Class of 2027 Ernie Chard Anita Lawson
	Elder, Class of 2026 Jim Hill
ADJOURNMENT	Moderator Keith DeVries closed the meeting at 11:09AM with prayer.
Keith L. DeVries, Moderator Mary MacDonald, Clerk of Session	

Date Approved: