The Session is the governing body of the church. It is comprised of 21 Ruling Elders, who are elected by the congregation for a three year term to lead in the ministry of the church through one of the six divisions. Ruling Elders are responsible for the spiritual life of the congregation. They also sit as the Board of Directors for purposes of the California Nonprofit Corporation Law.

The Pastor/Head of Staff serves as the Moderator of Session and a Ruling Elder (not currently serving) acts as Clerk of Session.

Session Members

Moderator: The Reverend Keith L. DeVries

Clerk of Session: Marie Segur

Administration Division:  Bonnie Paxton, Chair; Monica Dahlberg, Jim Hill, Dave Studer

Education Division: Terryl Summers, Chair; Bobby Brow, Tracie Hewitt, Mary MacDonald

Fellowship & Nurture Division: Joan Hurlock, Interim Chair

Membership & Outreach Division: Carol Jones, Chair of Membership; Barbara Farley, Chair of Outreach; Steve Parker

Mission Division: Bill Dunn, Chair; Allison Cagley, Tony Perrou

Worship Division: Chris Cameron, Chair; Beth Lindley, Kathy Phillips

Nominating Committee: Sharon MacLean, Moderator




Copyright © 2017. All Rights Reserved